I recently filmed a video of myself drawing, sped it up and uploaded it to my You Tube Channel. I used to do a few of these videos, but I hadn’t done it for years, so it was fun to get back to doing something creative like that. The filming went okay, but editing the video took twice as long. I don’t have a video editor on my computer so after wasting time on a free video editor I downloaded, I ended up just using the video editor on YouTube.

 

DSC03090

   For the drawing I did a copy of a painting by Lord Frederic Leighton called ‘Study of a Lady’. Leighton is one of my favorite artists from the 19th century. He painted about the time of the pre-raphaelites, and became president of the Royal Academy in England. I read lots about him last year from the books in the library and really admire him for his intense study of nature and the craft of painting.

DSC03079

IMG_0639

  ‘Art is the utterance of our delight in the phenomena of Life and Nature and an endeavour to communicate to others and perpetuate that delight.’

  -Lord Leighton

Leave a Reply

